The Community Foundation of Nova Scotia is governed by a volunteer board of directors comprised of community leaders from across the province and is administered by professional staff. These men and women bring a wealth of skills and expertise to their work for the Foundation.

If you would like to get involved with the Foundation’s activities our Board committees are always looking for additional help. Contact us today to find out what opportunities might be available.


Robert Orr, Chair

Barbara B. Pike, Vice Chair

Dennice Leahey, CM, Past Chair

Angela Bishop, Executive Director

Margaret Casey, CM, Secretary

Timothy C. Matthews, QC, BSc, JD, BCL, TEP

Ruth March, CPA, CA, TEP

Anne-Marie McElrone

Mary Eldridge

Glenn Stewardson

Monita Taylor

Jane Wells

Investment Committee

David Mack

Tom Purves